The Camera Store Reviews the Lumix GH4

While they were not as impressed as I was with the still photography features, the video review is worth a few watches. Love that they shot the review in 4K, if you have enough bandwidth play it back at 1440. Looks amazing.

Tomorrow we'll have a GH4 first look on Small Camera Big Picture including full res downloads of 4K and ISO 2500 frames.

About the video
Chris and Jordan had the chance to check out an almost final version of the hugely exciting Panasonic GH4. Find out our thoughts on this beast of a camera, in 4K!

Shot by Jordan Drake, Ryan HK and Nicole Santerre
Edited by Jordan Drake
Filmed on the Panasonic GH4 and Sony FS700
Special thanks to Adam Mudry, Ryan HK and Nicole Santerre

Order the GH4 from The Camera Store Here:
http://www.thecamerastore.com/6637-Pa...

Music provided by Beatsuite.com
http://www.beatsuite.com

#scbp   #lumixlounge   #m43ftw  

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

About Giulio Sciorio

Since 2009, Hybrid Photography pioneer Giulio Sciorio has been blending still + motion & sound with his photography. Giulio is a Lumix Luminary, commercial photographer and founder of SmallCameraBigPicture.com - the resource for everything Hybrid. A portfolio of Giulio’s hybrid work can be found at GiulioSciorio.com.

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to The Camera Store Reviews the Lumix GH4

  1. Brian Mossbrooks March 19, 2014 at 2:33 pm #

    Saw it this morning, the AF speed really blew me away. Coming from an EM5 and now a GX7, that is still ridiculously fast. The video coming from it was amazing even at only 1080, will watch it at 1440 tonight.

  2. Giulio Sciorio March 19, 2014 at 2:36 pm #

    +Brian Mossbrooks Yeah I've been happy with AF for years but I'm a portrait shooter. What is amazing with the GH4 is face detection focus tracking AF at 7 FPS. It will show a live cross hair on the eye that its focused on! That AF power translates over to video too.

  3. Brian Mossbrooks March 19, 2014 at 2:43 pm #

    +Giulio Sciorio Since the EM5 I feel m43 was plenty fast, the GX7 and GM1 just brought that same speed to lower light. Can't wait to see the samples you post up. The GH4 is an extremely impressive camera from everything I've seen.

  4. Milan Svitek March 19, 2014 at 2:47 pm #

    Main reason why I love the GH4: The price of the GH3 will now drop now, to where I can grab one to keep as a backup.

  5. Allan Templeton March 19, 2014 at 10:11 pm #

    NAAAAHH!!! My G6 still rulles yeaaaa lololo, however, i must admit that this GH4 sounds and looks interesting, i will read a review of it first to see if it can match my (gosh, i am in total love with this G6 of mine, she sleeps in her caddybag on the pillow next to me, we are so much in love lolololo) G6, seriously though, the superb GH4 looks like its gonna be a DSLR a- – kicker, well done panasonic, though i think they should be trying for a reform of 16meg sensors up to perhaps 20-24 meg range to keep up with the competition, i feel that may come sooner than expected, anyone heard any rumours of a G6 replacement? i have, here in the UK i read an article in an E-Mail couple weeks back that there might be a replacement (G7) around july featuring an 18-20meg sensor and total eye control of focus point and area with manual lock of chosen focus area, incredible, cant find the mail i read this rumour in, anyhow looks like some more stunning technology coming from Panasonic soon!

    • Allan Templeton March 19, 2014 at 10:46 pm #

      By the way Giulio, why were they not impressed with the still photography features of the GH4? are they nuts? from what i have read so far the GH4 has some fabulous still-picture features, heck the majority of 4/3 cameras `still features` `outgun` most DSlr`s out there, i know lots of people mistakenly wont part with their beloved DSLR`s, I did, and i can never go back to using a DSLR `brick` again, no regrets whatsoever, but in my (and in ever larger growing numbers of peoples) opinion, m4/3 is the future of digital Photography, and as i stated earlier and will add the word—–> `ALREADY` The `still features` of m4/3 are `ALREADY` outgunning most DSLRs out there period!!

      • Giulio Sciorio March 20, 2014 at 3:37 pm #

        Yeah not sure about the stills part. It seems they really glossed over the stills part of the camera and are following suit of most other non in-depth reviews that the GH4 is designed for filmmakers. Yes, the GH4 has more tools for filmmaking but it’s a still photographers camera first. One look at the form factor will prove my point.

        Also keep in mind that The Camera Store reviews are more entertainment than deep reviews. Like Digital Rev but less intense.

  6. fisherboom March 24, 2014 at 5:46 am #

    Watching 4K settings on utube on a 1080p monitor ?

  7. Giulio Sciorio March 24, 2014 at 8:47 am #

    +fisherboom while not as striking as on a 4k display, you can see a difference on a 1080 display. Just like if you we're to look at a 8 megapixel image vs a 2 megapixel image.

Leave a Reply