MeFoto Tripod Review

Wonder where I got my red tripod from? It’s a MeFOTO RoadTrip.I grew up with large studio tripods and they still fit a need but for shooting with light mirrorless cameras, using a large tripod designed for a DSLR is overkill.

For a small camera the size is great and it also converts into a tripod. Check out the review via the link below, plus get a look into my camera bag.

I’ve been using MeFOTO tripods for about a year now for both fun and work and am quite satisfied. I love to travel light with gear that both performs and looks good. I get it all with these tripods.

#scbp   #tripod   #photographytips

MeFOTO > Team > MeFOTOgraphers > Giulio Sciorio
MeFOTO Tripods help you unleash your photographic creativity, no matter where adventure or like takes you. How? With fun, easy-to-bring, compact tripods.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

About Giulio Sciorio

Since 2009, Hybrid Photography pioneer Giulio Sciorio has been blending still + motion & sound with his photography. Giulio is a Lumix Luminary, commercial photographer and founder of SmallCameraBigPicture.com - the resource for everything Hybrid. A portfolio of Giulio’s hybrid work can be found at GiulioSciorio.com.

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to MeFoto Tripod Review

  1. judy stowell December 3, 2013 at 10:58 am #

    Mine's Purple, and I love it!!

  2. Cisco Frias December 3, 2013 at 11:19 am #

    Converts to a monopod?

  3. Giulio Sciorio December 3, 2013 at 11:22 am #

    +Cisco Frias Sure does. I use mine as a mic boom or to place a light where I can't normally reach…or as a monopod lol.

  4. Steve Walser December 3, 2013 at 12:07 pm #

    Have been loving mine since Will Crockett turned me on to it. Great product.

  5. Iceman Baldy December 3, 2013 at 8:44 pm #

    I'm a big fan of MeFOTO products. I have a carbon fiber Road Trip and a green Walkabout. They are light and stylish and often come up in conversation with people I'm shooting.

  6. Albert December 11, 2013 at 8:05 am #

    Have a look at the Phlite project on Kickstarter http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/enlightphoto/phlitetm-enjoy-your-camera-gear-all-the-time
    might be a good use of MeFOTO tripods. ;-)

  7. Lane Pelissier January 1, 2014 at 9:21 pm #

    Are you using your H1 as a mic or just a recorder with your lav or Panasonic mic plugged in? I just purchased a Tascam DR 07 and debating on getting an additional mic to plug into it.

    • Giulio Sciorio January 2, 2014 at 11:27 am #

      Hi Lane,

      I mainly use my H1 as a recorder without a lav, mainly to record ambient sounds that I could use with videos. I’ve not tried it with a lav or with the Panasonic mic but that’s great idea to expand the usefulness of the H1.

      How do you like the DR07? I also have a Tascam DR-40 and Zoom H6 but have not played with the DR07 yet.

      • Lane Pelissier January 4, 2014 at 2:52 pm #

        You know I haven’t used it a whole lot yet. Too much work related stuff for me going on. From what little I’ve done I like it. I have a buddy who uses one to record his band’s rehearsals. He likes it a lot but says to only use the mics set to the xy setting. I’m supposed to do some video work next week. I’ll let you know how it does.

  8. Jacques Cornell January 26, 2014 at 12:03 am #

    Been using a Benro Travel Angel, which is very similar, except my older model doesn’t do the monopod thing. To complement this with something taller, I recently researched a replacement for the big heavy ‘pod I had bought for my big Canon kit and was delighted to find an affordable set of aluminum legs that go up to 70″, pack down to 20″ and weigh just 3.9lbs – Giottos Silk Road YTL 9284 4-section for $180. The fluted column design makes the collapsed ‘pod much narrower than a conventional ‘pod. When I need a tall ‘pod – say, for getting up high for group shots – this one is much lighter and more compact than any other aluminum sub-$200 I could find. The finish is handsome, build quality seems good, and the column slides smoothly up and down and locks firmly. Not as beefy as my old 6-pounder, but nearly as rigid, and plenty sturdy enough for any m43 rig.

  9. Suraj kumar February 21, 2014 at 1:44 am #

    Tripods such as the one you reviewed here are great. But man these are expensive. I am really expensive for most of the photographers. Very few pros might consider the pricier ones. Rest of them want to invest more in camera or the glass and seek for a cheaper alternative. and Very rarely you see products that offer more than you pay for them. Ravelli 65″ Ball Head Camera Photo Tripod, the APGL5 is one such product. I really love the way this tripod is put together and I love the price even more. This thing is mostly metal and that justifies its durability and strong build. You can find more about it at http://pixelarge.com/ravelli-apgl5-cheap-65-ball-head-camera-photo-tripod/

    Also i look forward to see reviews for more “value for money products”…!

Leave a Reply